Cinnamon Banana Bread

photo 1

I made mini muffins out of this recipe, but I think bread would be delicious! (Especially with the addition of some raisins!) My husband says these taste like carrot cake!

Ingredients:
1 cup flour (I used a gluten free mix)
1 cup quick cooking oats
5 mashed overripe bananas*
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 tablespoon cinnamon (or a little less, depending on how spice-y you want it to taste)
2 tablespoons brown sugar
1 tablespoon pure maple syrup
1 tablespoon coconut oil (“melted”)
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 egg
*I had 5 so that is what I used. Less bananas could be used, just use less oats.

photo 2Instructions:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Mix all ingredients. Pour into lightly greased loaf pan or scoop into muffin tins. Bake for 20-30 minutes. Enjoy!

Leave a comment